Nandaja’s blossoms

‘I wonder why you have been at it for so long, he is not a one to concur’ Sneha says.

‘Sneha,  he will today . It will be my 13th time requesting him . You know, the lucky 13’ , Maya winks.

‘You are wasting your time’, Sneha reprimands.

Mr. Anil Srivastava’s calm demeanor brings the friendly bickering to a sudden halt.

‘Good morning, sir. I was here yesterday and the day before ‘, Maya says.

‘I remember. What is it that you want to know about my humble life’, came Sneha’s unanticipated answer.

‘Sir , I was wondering , if you would be okay with sharing the story of ‘ Nandaja’s blossoms’. I want to write about it  and about you – its mentor.’

Mr. Srivastava opened up to Maya’s questions like he had never before.

He had perhaps sensed her earnestness.

‘ You see these flower pots. My wife Nandaja loved flowers and so I dedicate a pot to each precious orphan in Nandaja’s home. The parent-less or abandoned children too are beautiful blossoms and gifts to our world.’

 

Word count -175

Written for flash fiction for aspiring writers based on this week’s photo prompt . Thanks topriceless joy for hosting the challenge.

This week’s photo prompt is provided by shivamt25. Thank you for our photo prompt!

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Nandaja’s blossoms

Leave a Reply

