A-to-Z BloggingChallenge2017 – a fresher’s musings

New to the world of blogging , I had no idea about the existence of such a rich blogging community/platform with its annual creative conference / blog-a-thon, until I chanced upon the “A-Z April Blogging Challenge 2017”post shared on Facebook by Pooja sharma Rao of second thoughts first (.http://poojasharmarao.blogspot.in ) around mid-March 2017. It didn’t take me long to vote for participation . Being an inexperienced first timer has its own perks . I had no history to draw a parallel with , no idea about how it was going to shape up . I just dived in with my friend, faith. 🙂

On my second visit to http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com around March 21st , I saw the theme reveal post , and a dozen more perplexing questions reared their head.With little time to research on the theme , I chose an emotion that , to me , is the very essence of life ,i.e. love and named my theme “shades of love”. And so the A-Z began, for the very first time outside the boundaries of pre-school classroom, in a whole new avatar.

Having had the opportunity to pre- write only a handful of the stories / essays, I had the pleasure of experiencing the challenge as a true adventure , with unpredictable twists and turns . There were days that I was elated with the end result. And then,there were days that I felt like an anxious examinee , unhappy with the answer sheet , reluctant to click the publish button but I knew being a drop-out would make me feel twice as worse and submitted them , nonetheless.

I saw the challenge as a learning opportunity and a test of my strength of mind and commitment to writing . I am happy to have survived the test . 🙂 I have deeply appreciated the stories of community spirit and selfless giving around “circle of hope ” in  Cottonwood Creek . I have been awe-inspired by the frighteningly mysterious world around Harmonia . I have enjoyed unlocking the mantras in the treasure chest of pronoia. I have loved my interesting journeys to exotic Ecuador . I have been fascinated on my swirls around the rich history of Arabiana . I have had immense fun reading the rib-tickling A-Z letters ,full of wit and humour , this one being just one specimen https://mythsy.wordpress.com/2017/04/15/a2zchallenge-m-is-for-marie-kondo/. I have enjoyed the delightful walks around Amble Bay. However,I wasn’t able to visit as many blogs as i would have liked to, due to paucity of time.I am hoping to go back and read from the book-marked blogs, now that the challenge is over. .

It has been an incredible experience connecting with bloggers and writers via this challenge . I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to Josie of http://www.josie2shoes.com and Nick of http://nickwilford.blogspot.in for having supported me with their kind and encouraging words throughout the challenge. Sincere thanks to Deborah of http://deborah-weber.com , Nilanjana of http://nilabose.blogspot.in , Lalita of https://mythsy.wordpress.com, Emily of http://emilbloo.blogspot.in , Keith of https://keithsramblings.blogspot.in, Andy of http://andyescaping.blogspot.in ,and to https://aurawithwriting.wordpress.com  and https://mocktailmommies.blogspot.in for adding smiles and good cheer to my April with their presence. Thanks also to DeeDee of http://mrsdashsayss.blogspot.in/search/label/home , Ronel of https://ronelthemythmaker.wordpress.com, Radhika of  https://radhikasreflection.wordpress.com, Karen of https://weekendsinmaine.com , Kim of https://ramblingsofk.wordpress.com Sreesha of https://petrichorandclouds.wordpress.com , and to http://pempispalace.blogspot.in for being a part of my A-Z. adventure . Thanks to all who took the the time to read and like my posts .

I thank the A-Z Team for their terrific work with hosting such a fabulously flawless challenge. I would definitely recommend bloggers and aspiring writers to participate in the highly rewarding AtoZ challenge . Congratulations to all the bloggers/writers who participated in the AtoZ April Blogging Challenge 2017 .

P.S. Here’s a list of my A- Z  posts that i personally liked and that people who stumble upon my blog might like reading too 🙂

A is for Alchemy of attraction 

B is for Beloved daughter, I love you

H is for Her story 

J is for Jewellery box 

L is for Love letters 

N is for Names that remain 

O is for Over and out

P is for Permanence 

R is for Roses for you, Maa 

S is for Siblings are special 

W is for Winds of change 

X is for Xylopia of love 

Z is for Zephyr

Best wishes,
Moon

16 thoughts on “A-to-Z BloggingChallenge2017 – a fresher’s musings

  1. I was amazed that this was your first venture in the A to Z Challenge, you did so very well! Your stories show love and compassion at a level of maturity far greater than your years, and I watched for them to be posted each day so I could come and enjoy the experience! I loved your visits to my blog and your warm comments there too! It takes a great deal of determination to make it all the way through the letters of the A-Z, and you did it up in fine style, my friend! I can’t wait to see what you bring us next year! I enjoyed following many of the same blogs you did. In the mean time, I’ll be dropping by to see what you are writing, now that we are less pressed for time, and can try some other things! I’d be happy to see you showing up at Six Sentence Stories tomorrow. The prompt word is “chicken” of all things! Not sure yet what I will do with that! 🙂 Best wishes to you always, it’s been a pleasure to meet you through the A-Z! May love always be your guide in life. XOXO, Josie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Josie, thanks so much for the very kind words. Your support and encouragement has made such a difference . It’s been a pleasure to meet you too. 🙂 🙂 Love the way you inspire . So appreciate it . Six sentence stories seems like a tall order to me but i am thankful for the idea.
      Thanks so much for your wishes . 🙂 May you always be blessed with life’s best .
      Love always..Moon

      Like

  2. Congratulations on completing the challenge! I was not aware it was your first year! Well done – you nailed it 🙂 I’m looking forward to seeing where you take your blog from here. Thank you for mentioning my site as well – that’s very kind of you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for the wishes , Kim. 🙂 Congratulations to you too . 🙂 As for now , i am relishing the “survivor ” feeling. We will see, what tomorrow brings 🙂
    Best wishes always…

    Like

    • Thanks so much for your kind comment, Jacqui. I really appreciate it. I thank you for the spirit of your comment too , very uplifting. Shall be going back and read your A-Z. 🙂 Your theme is a treasure for aspiring writers.
      Best wishes,
      Moon

      Like

  4. Hey, thanks so much for the mention!

    I thought your execution of your theme was fluent and smart! I wouldn’t have guessed this was your first challenge. You did very well indeed and posted such endearing stories. One of the nice things about the challenge is that the posts, if done well as yours were, keep being read/draw visitors after the challenge is over.

    See you around. Meanwhile, you have a great weekend.

    Nilanjana.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much for your kind words, Nilanjana. Means so much to me. Writing is my little infant , needs lots of nurturing to grow and diversify .So, your encouraging words are especially, special. Your stopping by to read my stories has meant much and I thank you once again for your support .
      Love,
      Moon

      Like

  5. Dear wonderful blogger Moon, It was fun to be a first timer with you, though I did not realize that we had that in common during April.

    Thank you so much for the kind mention! Your posts were a delight to read and I plan to go back to read the ones I missed while I frantically attempted to write my next day’s post. Your observation regarding posts that you were not thrilled with totally resonates with me. Some of mine, I was initially embarrassed by and had a hard time clicking Publish. It all worked out, though 🙂

    So glad to have taken this journey with you and I look forward to your future posts.

    Emily | My Life In Ecuador | A to Z Reflections 2017

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Dear Emily,
    First of all , thanks so much for the epithet .:) 🙂 hahahaha. IT’s going to keep me inspired to improve.
    i did not know that you were a first time participant too until you mentioned so . Admire the refinement in your posts.
    Its been a privilege to meet you and i look forward to more delightful interactions and knowledge sharing in the coming months.
    Love and best wishes ,
    Moon

    Like

  7. Congrats on completing the Challenge! I had no idea that it was not only your first time, but that you were new to blogging. It’s a great thing to jump into to start building connections and you’ve certainly won a lot of friends with your beautiful and often moving stories. It was a delight to come back and read them every day. Thanks as well for your regular visits to my blog and for the shout out here. Look forward to reading more!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thanks Nick ! 🙂 🙂 The “survivor” is such a special feeling. Thanks for your kind words. Your visiting and commenting on my stories , even if they were ordinary, has made a world of difference. I am grateful for your everyday visits. I have enjoyed my visits to your land, tremendously . Yes, A-Z is definitely a great place to connect with bloggers and writers and i have thoroughly enjoyed my experience, discovering a few friends too .
    I wish you the very best in your writing projects . Has been a privilege meeting you.
    I too look forward to reading more of your writing.
    Best wishes always…
    Moon

    Like

  9. Thanks for the mention 🙂

    Congrats on finishing the A-Z. And don’t worry about not getting to all the other participating blogs in April – you have an entire year to catch up before it starts again 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s been great visiting your blog and having you over here during A-Z. Thanks much 😀 Heartiest Congratulations to you too on completing the challenge . You are right, 11 months should be enough to catch up on the 200 or so blogs that I might have missed out reading thoroughly during the April challenge . 😀😀
      Best wishes for your writing. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

